At 51%


At 51%

I started out whole, 100% but that 100% was completely incomplete…
Before there were the “almost curtain’s” and the “never really sure’s”…
You know the ones that you have things in common with, but in your gut it’s never enough

Teacher I was to most, mother to some, friend to all, but completely whole lover to none…
Deep down I new something was missing…
I knew that my exceptional nature shouldn’t…or dare I say, couldn’t connect with those who had the limited vision of traveling to distance galaxies in search for home…
The ones who considered me crazy and unstable for even suggesting that they come along…
I knew it wasn’t there that I should settle…
So I resigned myself to the idea that never shall I find another creature capable of knowing just how I felt, saw what I saw, and felt what I feel.

So I remained whole, 100%, completely incomplete.

Then surfaced a prototype from the vortex of a distant parallel universe…
Familiar to my senses as if we were birthed here knowing we’d meet back at the place we vowed to in a time calculated down to the very nanosecond…
This gracious soul kept its promise and obliged in calling me forth when I was oblivious to it’s existence…

And as we tangled our minds together the inferno consumed our hearts…
Mentally stimulated, physically simulated untouched by flesh but penetrated in spirit…
We planted seeds that grew to love, lust, passion, and admiration…

But as the time moves forward, slowly but surely this collaboration reaches a plateau…testing the waters, boiling them as they sit in pots above flames…
And my tears erupt daily and overflow through injected data files of tested hope…

And though this connection has made me whole, 100%, completely complete…
The distance leaves me at 51% and I impatiently wait for the time until…

By @BornRZA

One thought on “At 51%

Leave a Reply

